Participants

Sheep Code Development Committee Members

Role	Committee Member	
Producers	John Hemsted (Chair)	Producer - Central
	Andrew J. Hebda	Producer - Eastern
	Valerie Gerber	Producer - Western
	Brian Greaves	Producer - Canadian Cooperative Wool Growers Ltd.
	Andrew Gordanier	Producer - Dairy
	Chris Eddy	Producer - Feedlot
	Fred Baker	Producer - Central
Transporter	Randy Scott	Hyndman Transport
Veterinarian	Jeff Wichtel, BVSc, Ph.D., DipACT	Atlantic Veterinary College
Animal welfare	Carol Morgan, DVM Ph.D.	Canadian Federation of Humane Societies
Animal welfare enforcement	Mike Draper	Ontario Ministry of Agriculture & Food (OMAF) and Ontario Ministry of Rural Affairs (MRA)
Retail and food service organization	Requested but position not filled	
Processor	Randy Smith	Canadian Lamb Producers
Agriculture Canada and/or CFIA	Nicole Cormier, DVM	Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Research/academic	Michael Cockram, B.Vet Med., Ph.D.	International Society for Applied Ethology
	Sébastien Buczinski, Dr Vét, DES, MSc, DACVIM	Faculté de médecine Vétérinaire, Université de Montréal
Technical expertise	Anita O'Brien	Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food (OMAF) and Ontario Ministry of Rural Affairs (MRA)

Sheep Scientific Committee Members

Organization	Representative
International Society for Applied Ethology - Canadian	Michael Cockram, B.Vet.Med., Ph.D. (Chair)
region	
Canadian Society of Animal Science	David Barrett, Ph.D.
Canadian Veterinary Medical Association	Paula Menzies, Dip ECSRHM

Thanks also to: Jennifer McTavish, Barb Caswell and Corlena Patterson - Canadian Sheep Federation, Nadine Meade who served as Code Development Secretary and the reviewer who assisted with translation. The Scientific Committee wishes to acknowledge and thank Brooke Aitken for her work as research writer and the peer reviewers of the Sheep Scientific Committee Report.

The contributions from all participants are greatly appreciated.